Faculty of Arts and Science was one of the first faculties in Abant İzzet Baysal University when it was first established in 1992 with the support of the late philanthropist İzzet Baysal. Today, the number of departments at Faculty of Arts and Science has reached to 10 including Departments of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, Psychology, History, Turkish Language and Literature, Sociology, Archeology, and Social Services.

There are 148 academic personnel including 97 faculty members and 51 teaching staff, and 18 administrative personnel working at Faculty of Arts and Science. Our Faculty is on top of the ranking list regarding to the number of publications in the Scientific Citation Index (SCI and SSCI) in comparison to other faculties at Abant İzzet Baysal University.

In addition to provide strong educational strategy applying modern educational methods with international standards,  Faculty of Arts and Science aims to encourage students for critical thinking thereby increasing their skills on conducting independent research and improving themselves. Our Faculty also aims to educate citizens with high intellectual and scientific background who  are self confident and believe in national unity.

Prof. Dr. Ahmet VARİLCİ


Abant İzzet Baysal University - Faculty Of Arts and Sciences © 2016 Back to top